December 19, 2018

Recording & Other Tenant Services

Music Garage has a ton of artists walking through our doors to use our rehearsal spaces and contacting us on a regular basis about the services we provide. Over the years we have received a lot of questions about booking recording sessions or studio time. Since we have so many talented tenants in our building who do provide these services, Music Garage does not provide recording services since we do not want to compete with our tenants. Music Garage does not facilitate studio time with any of our tenants nor do we give out tenant information without their permission.

With that being said, we have put together a directory of our tenants who provide professional services through their Music Garage residency who have expressed to us that they are open to taking on new clients. You may reach out to the following tenants through the contact information provided below to acquire more information about their services.

Tenants: If you are interested in being included in this directory, please send your business name and description, person of contact’s name, e-mail address and/or phone number to Elise at elisen@musicgarage.com.



ARMNI Media
 (pronounced Armani)
Creative Agency and Studio
Photography – Videography – Graphic Design – Music Sessions
Armani Coleman || hello@armni.co || 773-492-1429
www.armni.co 

FinleyKnight 
Production, Mixing, & Songwriting 
John Detjen || john@finleyknight.com || 847-436-4870
www.finleyknight.com

Fran Banish
Guitar Lessons
fran@franbanish.com || 323-459-7319
www.franbanish.com

Frankie Donaldson
Drum Lessons
frankyd@ameritech.net
www.frankiedonaldson.com

Chris Dye
Drum Lessons
chris@vicsdrumshop.com || 312-770-1200
www.vicsdrumshop.com

Good Energy Studios
Recording and Music Production
Valentino || lexrecsent@gmail.com || 312-613-5173

Jungle AE
Recording, Mixing, Mastering, Music Production
Specializing in Rap, Hip Hop, Gospel, R&B, Acoustic, and Folk Genres
Cruz || Cruz@jungleae.com || 773-240-4384
www.jungleae.com

Lab So Cool
Recording & Music Production 
Producer/Engineer: Relelite Socool
Wynton Williams || 708-228-8870

Mike G
Recording, Mixing, & Mastering Services
Custom Pro Audio Gear, Guitar Lessons, & 2D/3D Graphic Design
Mike || mgarci1991@gmail.com || 630-639-0753

Mophi & Mofyne Records
Custom Beats Production, Recording, Mixing, Mastering Services for All Genres
Graphic Design and Multimedia Services
Rod G Zee || studio@mophi-mofyne.com || 773-647-5311
www.mophi-mofyne.com

Orville Kline
Certified Ableton Live Instructor
orvillekline@mac.com || (773) 580-9555
WEBSITE

See You From the Stage Productions
Audio and Multimedia Production Services
Specializing in the commercial Rock/Metal genre 
Paul Wandtke || syftsproductions@gmail.com
www.syftsproductions.com

Andrew Sole
Drum Lessons
andrew@drumlessonschicago.net || 630-430-8637
www.drumlessonschicago.net

Aaron Smith
Drum Lessons
aaron@vicsdrumshop.com || 312-770-1200
www.vicsdrumshop.com

Studio 11 Chicago
Recording, Mixing, and Mastering Services for All Genres
Specializing in Rap, Hip Hop, R&B, Dance, and Urban Styles
Manager: Alex Gross || Engineers: Kris Anderson, Dan Zorn, Chris Baylaender
studio11chicago@gmail.com || 312-372-4460
www.studio11chicago.com

Viking Sound
Tracking, Mixing, and Mastering for All Genres
Corporate and Broadcast Production
Siggi || vikingsoundstudio@gmail.com 

Paul Wandtke
Drum Lessons
drumlessonswithpaul@gmail.com
www.paulwandtke.com

Zero Studio
Recording Services
AJ Khah || zerostudiochi@gmail.com || 404-444-5680